## **Hooton Park**

## IndiKart Series Round 9, 15<sup>th</sup> September

The 9<sup>th</sup> round of the IndiKart Series took place at Hooton Park on the 15<sup>th</sup> September with over 100 drivers competing in the increasingly popular race series for Non licence holders. In the Bambino class Noah Chamberlain again took the win in the modified class from Jenson Smith in 2<sup>nd</sup> and Jacques Taylor coming home in 3<sup>rd</sup> place. In the standard class Reese Stott drove superbly all day to get his first class win and closed the gap in the championship with Max Barrow who came home a close 2<sup>nd</sup> with Charlie Walsh finishing in the last podium place.

Next up was Class C Cadets, which was dominated by the top two drivers. Scott Griffiths took a lights to flag victory with Jay Shackleton also finishing in a comfortable 2<sup>nd</sup> place. The battle for 3<sup>rd</sup> was much more closely fought with Joe Willoughby eventually coming out on top to claim 3<sup>rd</sup>.

In Class A2 for the Senior Rotax class, there was a great battle in the opening few laps between the 2 drivers leading the championship, Tony Davies and David Buky. After a mistake by Buky on lap 8 it was left to Davies to claim maximum points with Andy Young finishing in a seasons best 2<sup>nd</sup> place with Steve Davies in 3<sup>rd</sup>.

Class B was next up which includes all 4 stroke karts and Mike Kenworthy took his  $4^{th}$  win on the trot in the 390 class beating his father Ian into  $2^{nd}$  place. In the GX200 class Will Jones took the win from Stuart Latham in  $2^{nd}$  and in the GX160 class Dave Keech moved one step closer to retaining his championship with a comfortable win.

In Class A1, which is for Junior 2 strokes, Luke McCaffrey took the win and secured the Class A1 championship for this year, with Declan Sewed driving a great race moving up from P5 on the grid to claim the second podium spot with Lewis Baldock finishing in 3<sup>rd</sup> place.

In Class E for direct drive 100cc's, the results had a look of yesteryear at Hooton Park, with ex-MSA drivers Elliot Newton taking the win with Mark Morton coming home 2nd from P8 on the grid and Mike Hadfield completing the podium places finishing in 3<sup>rd</sup>.

For more details of the IndiKart Series go to www.hootonparkcircuit.co.uk.

Results:

Class D, Bambino's (Modified )	Class A2, Seniors
1 <sup>st</sup> . Noah Chamberlain	1 <sup>st</sup> . Tony Davies
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Jenson Smith	2 <sup>nd</sup> . Andy Young
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Jacques Taylor	3 <sup>rd</sup> . Steve Davis
Class D, Bambino's (Standard)	
1 <sup>st</sup> . Reese Stott	
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Max Barrow	
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Charlie Walsh	
Class C, Cadet's	Class B, 4 Stroke
1 <sup>st</sup> . Scott Griffiths	1 <sup>st</sup> . Mike Kenworthy
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Jay Shackleton	2 <sup>nd</sup> . Ian Kenworthy
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Joe Willoughby	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 1 <sup>st</sup> GX200. Will Jones
	1 <sup>st</sup> GX160 Dave Keech
Class A1, Juniors	Class E, 100cc Direct Drive
1 <sup>st</sup> . Luke McCaffrey	1 <sup>st</sup> . Elliot Newton
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Declan Sewed	2 <sup>nd</sup> . Mark Morton
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Lewis Baldock	3 <sup>rd</sup> . Mike Hadfield