## **Hooton Park**

IndiKart Series Round 8, 19th August

The 8<sup>th</sup> round of the IndiKart Series took place at Hooton Park on the 19<sup>th</sup> August and another great entry of over 100 drivers enjoyed some great racing on in the championship for Non MSA licence holders.

In the Bambino class Noah Chamberlain took the win in the modified class from Max Barrow to extend his lead in the championship. In the standard class Charlie Walsh took the chequered flag in first place ahead of Sandy Horne in second and Reece Stott in 3<sup>rd</sup>. Next up was Class C Cadets,in which William Swann dominated the final to win by nearly 15 secs. Joe Willoughby continued his fine form to claim the second podium spot with Ethan Holmes completing the top three.

In Class A2 for the Senior Rotax class, Martin Hutchison claimed his first win of the season coming home ahead of championship leader Tony Davies who finished 2nd.

Class B was next up which includes all 4 stroke karts and Mike Kenworthy took the win to extend his lead in the championship. Ian Kenworthy finished in 2<sup>nd</sup> with Will Jones coming home 3<sup>rd</sup> overall and 1<sup>st</sup> GX200. In the GX160 class Dave Keech recorded the victory with Andy Downey finishing 2<sup>nd</sup>.

In Class A1, which is for Junior 2 strokes, Lewis Currithers recorded his maiden victory of the season taking the win from Brad Hutchison in 2<sup>nd</sup> and Lewis Baldock completed the top 3. In Class E for direct drive 100cc's, Russ Waller took his second win on the trot from Brett Whittaker in 2<sup>nd</sup> and Mark Morton completing the first three.

For more details of the IndiKart Series go to www.hootonparkcircuit.co.uk.

## Results:

Class D, Bambino's (Modified )	Class A2, Seniors
1 <sup>st</sup> . Noah Chamberlain	1 <sup>st</sup> . Martin Hutchison
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Max Barrow	2 <sup>nd</sup> . Tony Davies
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Jacques Taylor	3 <sup>rd</sup> . Alex Modro
Class D, Bambino's (Standard)	
1 <sup>st</sup> . Charlie Walsh	
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Sandy Horne	
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Reece Stott	
Class C, Cadet's	Class B, 4 Stroke
1 <sup>st</sup> . William Swann	1 <sup>st</sup> . Mike Kenworthy
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Joe Willoughby	2 <sup>nd</sup> . Ian Kenworthy
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Ethan Holmes	3 <sup>rd</sup> & 1 <sup>st</sup> GX200. Will Jones
	1 <sup>st</sup> GX160 Dave Keech
Class A1, Juniors	Class E, 100cc Direct Drive
1 <sup>st</sup> . Lewis Currithers	1 <sup>st</sup> . Russ Waller
2 <sup>nd</sup> . Brad Hutchison	2 <sup>nd</sup> . Brett Whittaker
3 <sup>rd</sup> . Lewis Baldock	3 <sup>rd</sup> . Mark Morton