Hooton Park

IndiKart Series Round 7, 15th July

The 7th round of the IndiKart Series took place at Hooton Park on the 15th July and a record entry of over 100 drivers enjoyed some great racing on a in the championship for Non MSA licence holders.

In the Bambino class Noah Chamberlain took the win in the modified class from Max Barrow to open up a 2 point lead in the championship with Sam Pattison taking 3rd place. In the standard class Jenson Smith took the chequered flag in first place ahead of Reese Stott in second and Charlie Simpson in 3rd.

Next up was Class C Cadets, including all cadet engines, such as Comer W60 and S60, WTP and Honda's. Jay Shackleton closed the gap on the championship leaders by taking the win from champ leader Scott Griffiths in 2nd and Joe Willoughby coming home 3rd.

In Class A2 for the Senior Rotax class, Tony Davies took a well deserved win after a closely fought battle from Emma Jones in 2nd and David Buky coming home 3rd.

Class B was next up which includes all 4 stroke karts and Mike Kenworthy took the overall win in his 620 VTwin from his father Ian in 2nd and Sean Evans finishing 3rd in the 390/620 class. Henry Brough took the win in the GX200's, with Bradley Butcher completing a hat trick of wins in the GX160 class.

In Class A1, which is for Junior 2 strokes, Luke McCaffrey took the win from Brad Hutchison in 2nd and Declan Sewed finishing 3rd.

In Class E for direct drive 100cc's, Russ Waller took the win in TKM from Sean Flynn in 2nd and Tom Evans coming home in 3rd place.

For more details of the IndiKart Series go to www.hootonparkcircuit.co.uk.

Results:

Class D, Bambino's (Modified) Class A1, Juniors 1st. Luke McCaffrey 1st. Noah Chamberlain 2nd. Max Barrow 2nd. Brad Hutchison 3rd. Declan Sewed 3rd. Sam Pattison Class D, Bambino's (Standard) Class A2, Seniors 1st . Jenson Smith 1st. Tony Davies 2nd . Reese Stott 2nd. Emma Jones 3rd. Charley Simpson 3rd. David Buky Class C, Cadet's Class B, 4 Stroke 1st. Jay Shackleton 1st. Mike Kenworthy 2nd. Scott Griffiths 2nd. Ian Kenworthy 3rd. Joe Willoughby 3rd. Sean Evans 1st GX160 Bradley Butcher

> Class E, 100cc Direct Drive 1st. Russ Waller 2nd. Sean Flynn 3rd. Tom Evans

1st GX200 Henry Brough