Hooton Park

IndiKart Series Round 6, 17th June

The 6th round of the IndiKart Series took place at Hooton Park on the 17th June and enjoyed some great racing on a rare dry and sunny day in the championship for Non MSA licence holders.

In the Bambino class, which has now been split into two separate championships, one for modified engines and one for standard engines, an impressive entry of 13 enjoyed some excellent racing. In the modified class Noah Chamberlain took the win from Max Barrow to bring them level on points in the championship with newcomer Sam Pattison coming home in 3rd place. In the standard class Ross Hanley recorded his maiden victory taking the chequered flag well ahead of Liam Frendt in second and Olivier Algieri in 3rd.

Next up was Class C Cadets, including all cadet engines, such as Comer W60 and S60, WTP and Honda's. Scott Griffiths extended his lead in the championship with a closely fought win from Joe Willoughby in 2nd. Jack Robinson closed the gap on the top five with a fine 3rd place finish just getting over the line ahead of Richard Morris in 4th.

In Class A2 for the Senior Rotax class, David Buky extended his lead at the top of the championship table taking the win by more than 6 seconds from Tony Davies in 3rd. Class B was next up which includes all 4 stroke karts and Mike Kenworthy took the overall win in his 620 VTwin from Glyn Williams in 2^{nd} and Norman Corkhill finishing 3^{rd} in the 390/620 class. Will Jones took his 4^{th} consecutive win in the GX200's, with Bradley Butcher following up his win last month with another in the GX160 class.

In Class A1, which is for Junior 2 strokes, Luke McCaffrey took the win from Lewis Currithers in 2nd and Brad Hutchison finishing 3rd.

In Class E for direct drive 100cc's, which is proving increasingly popular with 18 drivers entered, Christian Bartley took the lead on the penultimate lap to take the win after a closely fought battle with Dave Cartmell who finished 2^{nd} and Adam LeFeuvre who led for some of the race finally coming home in 3rd. It was a fitting end to a great days racing to see such a good grid of TKM's on track.

For more details of the IndiKart Series go to www.hootonparkcircuit.co.uk.

Results:

Mesuits.	
Class D, Bambino's (Modified)	Class A2, Seniors
1 st . Noah Chamberlain	1 st . David Buky
2 nd . Max Barrow	2 nd . Tony Davies
Class D, Bambino's (Standard)	3 rd . Mark Hutchison
1 st . Ross Hanley	
2 nd . Liam Frendt	
3 rd . Olivier Algieri	Class B, 4 Stroke
	1 st . Mike Kenworthy
Class C, Cadet's	2 nd . Glyn Williams
1 st . Scott Griffiths	3 rd and 1 st GX200 Will Jones
2 nd . Joe Willoughby	1 st GX160 Bradley Butcher
3 rd . Jack Robinson	·
	Class E, 100cc Direct Drive
Class A1, Juniors	1 st . Christian Bartley
1 st . Luke McCaffrey	2 nd . Dave Cartmell
2 nd . Lewis Currithers	3 rd . Adam LeFeuvre
3 rd . Brad Hutchison	