Hooton Park

IndiKart Series Round 5

The 5th round of the IndiKart Series took place at Hooton Park on the 20th May and a record entry of 90 enjoyed a great days racing in the championship for Non MSA licence holders. In the Bambino class Max Barrow dominated all day and won the final by 8.5 secs and in doing so went back to the top of the championship. After dropping down to 6th place on the 1st lap William Swann drove a fine race to finish in 2nd place and also recorded the fastest lap of 49.1. Noah Chamberlain kept up the pressure on Barrow at the top of the championship standings by finishing in 3rd place.

Next up was Class C Cadets, including all cadet engines, such as Comer W60 and S60, WTP and Honda's. Max Barnbrook took the win from Scott Griffiths in a close 2nd, which extended his lead at the top of the championship to 14 points. The race for the last podium spot was a close run thing but it was Joe Willoughby who took 3rd fighting off the challenge from Jay Shackleton.

In Class A2 for the Senior Rotax class, David Buky took the win and maximum points with Darren Grounds coming in 2nd and Emma Jones completing the podium places with 3rd place. Class B was next up which includes all 4 stroke karts and Glyn Williams took the overall win in his GX390 from Mike Kenworthy in 2nd and Sean Evans finishing 3rd. Will Jones took the win in the GX200's, with Bradley Butcher taking a well deserved first win in the GX160 class. In Class A1, which is for Junior 2 strokes, Declan Sewed took a closely fought win from Luke McCaffrey in 2nd with Lewis Currithers coming home 3rd.

In Class E for direct drive 100cc's, which included a rolling start for this class, N Christoffersen took the win on his Formula A, with Russ Waller coming home second in the TKM and Christian Bartley 3rd.

For more details of the IndiKart Series go to www.hootonparkcircuit.co.uk.

Results:	
Class D, Bambino's	Class A2, Seniors
1 st . Max Barrow	1 st . David Buky
2 nd . William Swann	2 nd . Darren Grounds
3 rd . Noah Chamberlain	3 rd . Emma Jones
Class C, Cadet's	
1 st . Max Barnbrook	Class B, 4 Stroke
2 nd . Scott Griffiths	1 st . Glyn Williams
3 rd . Joe Willoughby	2 nd . Mike Kenworthy
	3 rd . Sean Evans
Class A1, Juniors	1 st GX200 Will Jones
1 st . Declan Sewed	1 st GX160 Bradley Butcher
2 nd . Luke McCaffrey	
3 rd . Lewis Currithers	Class E, 100cc Direct Drive
	1 st . N Christoffersen
	2 nd . Russ Waller
	3 rd . Christian Bartley