Hooton Park

IndiKart Series Round 3

The 3rd round IndiKart Series took place at Hooton Park on the 18th March and a record entry of 76 enjoyed a great days racing in the championship for Non MSA licence holders. In the Bambino class Max Barrow dominated all day after only qualifying 3rd fastest and won the final by nearly 10 secs to secure his 2nd successive maximum points. Noah Chamberlain drove a fine race after spinning in the second heat and worked his way up from 6th on the grid to take the second podium spot, with William Swann also moving through the field to take 3rd place.

Next up was Class C Cadets, including all cadet engines, such as Comer W60 and S60, WTP and Honda's. Scott Griffiths dominated the racing all day taking a comfortable win from Joe Willoughby in 2nd. The race for the last podium spot was a lot closer but it was Jay Shackleton who took 3rd fighting off the challenges from Ethan Jones and Max Barnbrook. In Class A2 for the Senior 2 Strokes, David Buky took his first win in the Indikart Series and in doing so now leads the championship, with Tony Davies coming home a close 2nd. Matt Greenall took the last podium spot in 3rd place.

Class B was next up which includes all 4 stroke karts and Mike Kenworthy took the overall win in his GX390 from Glyn Williams in 2nd and Sean Evans finishing 3rd. Henry Brough took the win in the GX200's, with Dave Keech coming home first in the GX160's.

In Class A1, which is for Junior 2 strokes, Luke McCaffrey took a commanding win to consolidate his lead in the championship. Lewis Baldock and Joe Lock had a great tussle for 2^{nd} with Lewis taking the 2^{nd} podium spot at the end with Joe finishing 3^{rd} .

In the new Class E for direct drive 100cc's, which included a rolling start for this class, Sean Flynn took the lead on the first lap and held onto it till the chequered flag. Christian Bartley finished a comfortable 2nd with Thomas Dandridge finishing 3rd.

For more details of the IndiKart Series go to www.hootonparkcircuit.co.uk.

Results:

Class A2, Seniors
1 st . David Buky
2 nd . Tony Davies
3 rd . Matt Greenall
Class B, 4 Stroke
1 st . Mike Kenworthy
2 nd . Glyn Williams
3 rd . Sean Evans
1 st GX200 Henry Brough
1 st GX160 Dave Keec
Class E, 100cc Direct Drive
1 st . Sean Flynn
2 nd . Christian Bartley
3 rd . Thomas Dandridge